A thought on global warming, and then I’m going to sleep.

If you’re one of those people who thinks global warming isn’t real: Please at least tell me how aiming for greener energy could be bad in any way? Even if we are wrong (and the research doesn’t say so) you’d get a cleaner environment and advances toward alternative energy, maybe even renewable energy.

Anyhow, it’s somewhere around 12:30 here (my laptop clock is not accurate). I have class at 9:30 and I still have to move my laundry over to the drier. Goodnight people of WordPress.

About thatcatkatie
I came to this site to discuss my beliefs, and yours too, and hopefully learn some things from my fellow human beings.

2 Responses to A thought on global warming, and then I’m going to sleep.

  1. There are 1000s of reasons to do things which would fight man made global warming and not one of them has as its best reason ‘to fight global warming’

    The arguments to not act are completely incongruent to a sound energy policy and long term prosperity.

  2. goldheathen says:

    The reasons for the denial of global warming are the same as the reasons in favor of theism: It’s in the interests of the few, it shelters the “faithful” from the “cruel” realities of the world, and it doesn’t cause anyone to have to think too hard, try new things, or risk an original concept. Thanks for the post

Leave a Reply

