Switching it up a little.

While my blog will primarily remain a place to discuss my atheistic, agnostic, and secular views – I’m going to be adding two new categories to topics of discussion.

1) Science – I’m going to be posting and commenting on scientific breakthroughs, and information I just find plain cool. I love science, and the possibilities it offers go far beyond the discussion of is there a god or not.

2) Good news. Meaning, news stories that just make me smile, because let’s be honest, we don’t get enough of that.

About thatcatkatie
I came to this site to discuss my beliefs, and yours too, and hopefully learn some things from my fellow human beings.

5 Responses to Switching it up a little.

  1. Sience mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

  2. john zande says:

    thatcatkatie… glad i saw this post, and great ideas. I want to add some new categories and move existing posts into them, but i have absolutely no idea how to do it. Any helpful tips?

    • thatcatkatie says:

      I’ve only been on this site a month so it’s all pretty new to me, I only just last week figured out how to categorize my posts, but once I did that it was easy. So far as I know, the only way to do that is to go to the ‘my blog’ tab, then edit the post, and somewhere in there it will have a categories option which also allows you to add new categories. My problem is I keep thinking this site is set up like ones I’ve used in the past and then forget how to do things. šŸ˜›

      I’m sure searching ‘how to’ such and such in your search engine of choice would work better than me trying to explain it to you, or maybe asking someone else, I’m still learning how to use this site too.

Leave a Reply

